Elizabeth Grant Skin Care Review & Giveaway

If you are a regular reader of my Instagram account, than you will know that I am constantly tired. What mom isn’t though, right? My day consists of waking at 4am, leaving for work at 5am, driving an hour to commute before D.C. traffic rush hour begins, and arriving at my desk in the office at 6am. This is all assuming, of course, that Little Brim has slept through the night (insert maniacal laughter here), I slept more than three hours, and that I was able to leave the house on time. After my son goes to bed each night, I spend half an hour tidying a few things that are absolutely needed, throwing in a load of cloth diapers, and either talking with my husband if he hasn’t gone to bed already, or writing online. By the time I go to bed each evening at 11:00pm, I am completely exhausted — and 4am arrives again too quickly.

My current schedule does not allow time for pampering, taking proper care of my skin, or taking the time to try and look my best each day. Or, should I say, that I haven’t made taking that time a priority yet.

Picture 32

When I was approached by the Elizabeth Grant line of skin care in regards to trying out luxurious pampering products for busy moms, I had to jump at the chance. Then I had to wonder if they had been inspired by my tired eyes online and took pity on me (I’ll take pity in this form!), and then I had to try and fit actually using these products to review in to my schedule.

Picture 37

PicMonkey Collage

I was sent a few of the Vitamin C Illuminating Eye Pads and Collagen Face Pads to try out. I picked a particularly dark under-eye-circles day to do a side-by-side comparison.

3-30-2013 4-47-24 PM

Vitamin C Illuminating Pads: Though this photo was taken in two separate rooms, it was an hour apart, and we have the same terrible lighting throughout the house, so that is not a factor in this comparison. Since I stare at my face all day, I’ll let you decide if you notice a difference in my eye circles in each photo. I tried to maintain the serious, yet defeated face made in most “Before” product photos, though my results are not as drastic as this guys‘. I will say that this product felt great! I’m not sure that I noticed a difference from use, but my skin felt tighter after each use and it was nice to be able to apply the pads to my face and go about my household chores or writing online and still feel like I am treating my skin to something special.

Collagen Face Pads: This could be a personal thing, but for some reason I was not comfortable wearing this mask. I tried to take photos of myself wearing it, but they all turned out looking like I was wearing a thin hockey mask, or the delicate masks used to treat the skin when burned, and it made my husband uncomfortable and/or scared. Perhaps I shouldn’t have hidden in that dark corner to surprise him after putting it on though. The instructions said to smooth the mask on to the skin, but for some reason, that didn’t work for me. Since the mask rests on your skin, I was “forced” to take a break for the 20-30 recommended minutes of application, and for me, even that small time is hard to take at night without starting to fall asleep. I would prefer if this treatment were available in an applied mask that is washed off, and I could use it while multi-tasking. I experienced the same results as the Vitamin C pads as far as appearance is concerned, but my skin did feel nice and smooth after each use.

_____________

In Review

PROS: The Vitamin C Illuminating Pads were easy to apply, stayed on my skin during use while I was doing household tasks, and made my skin feel firmer after use.

CONS: The Collagen Mask, though it felt nice after use, made me feel uncomfortable while being worn.

BOTTOM LINE: I may not have looked any different after using the Vitamin C Illuminating Eye Pads, but I felt better. Maybe it was taking the time to do something kind for my face, or maybe it was the nice tightness in my skin that I felt after using the product, but either way, I liked them and I would use them again, because sometimes feeling better is just what you need at the end of a long day.

________________________

GIVEAWAY!

Elizabeth Grant is generously giving Little Brim Baby readers the chance to win a pack of the Vitamin C Illuminating Eye Pads. To enter, just leave a comment on this blog post letting us know how you (or if you) take time each week to pamper yourself! The contest is open until midnight Friday, April 5, 2013. The winner will be chosen via random.org and announced Monday, April 8, 2013. Good luck, and Happy Pampering!

________________________

4-7-2013 3-56-30 PM

Congratulations to Katherine!

*** The Elizabeth Grant skin care products were generously provided to us for review. We were not monetarily compensated and all opinions are our own. ***

9 thoughts on “Elizabeth Grant Skin Care Review & Giveaway

  1. Before my 2nd (over 2 years ago) was born I did have a routine and saw great results what I was using but ran out and have noticed a difference in my skin. I’m trying to find a great moisturizer because of the dry air.

  2. Pampering while running a business and being a full-time WAHM mom? Ha! These products sound like a dream come true in a lovely package that would certainly be put to good use once my little darling goes to bed one night. Mama will sit back with a glass of wine and be happy to put on a silly face mask! And yes, they definitely made your eyes look awesome! 🙂

  3. I feel like I’m reading an autobiography! ! I never take time for my face/me. I even recently bought moisturizer…. and I honestly use it 50% of the time. I do awesome to remember deodorant. These eye pads intrigue me!

  4. I don’t as much as I should 😦 but every single night, as soon as I get into bed, I rub coconut oil on my feet and put socks. My feet have never been smoother!

  5. Daily pampering– does showering count? 🙂 I consider it a good day when I wash my face before bed! Seriously though my pampering involves buying beauty products with quality ingredients (with limited time you gotta make it count!). Another way of pampering, I still maintain my 8-10 week hair appt.

Leave a Reply

