Little Duck Organics Tiny Fruits Review and Giveaway!

YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.YUM.  REPEATINFINITY.

If you have not yet tried Little Duck Organics’ Tiny Fruits, here is your chance to win a package!

3-12-2013 10-51-20 PM

These packages of certified organic and Kosher, no-sugar-added, gluten-free, freeze-dried tiny fruits are not only addictive to toddlers, but to adults as well. I can’t seem to stop myself from snacking on them from my son’s portion. At least he’s at the age now where he excitedly feeds me his food. Sharing makes him happy, and I don’t feel guilty eating his food. Win/Win!

photo 1(8)

Little Duck Organics recently sent me two samples of Tiny Fruit, and I have to say that I am loving their recently redesigned packaging.

3-12-2013 10-55-55 PM

Here’s a quick look at the packaging before (left) and after (right) their redesign. I love the “Level 2” karate belt logo denoting age appropriateness (over one year old), along with the centering of elements.

photo 2(7)

These portions kept my son busy while he was sitting on my lap and I was on a business phone call. I was trying to capture the perfect shot, but as you’ll notice from the photo above, my fruit placements kept getting disrupted by a couple of greedy toddler hands.

photo 3(6)

Caught in action with those Tiny Fruit-stuffed chipmunk cheeks.

Tiny Fruits are light and airy, and have been easily handled by my son since he was a year old. He is 15 months now and these are one of his most favorite snacks. We tend to keep these in a glass Wean Green cube and it will keep him entertained for quite some time. I have highly recommended these snacks to all of my friends and now I am publicly declaring my love for their products.

3-17-2013 1-19-34 PM

I also may or may not be snacking on the amazing mango and pineapple ones now while I write this post.

_____________

In Review

PROS: They are delicious, light weight, and easily ingested by my toddler. My son and I both love them and will be consumers for quite some time. We’re hooked.

CONS: There are consumed way too quickly. I would love it if the quantity in each bag was increased. The price is $4.52 a package, and that is a little too high for me to keep stocked in the house at all times at the rate at which we consume them, so they act as an occasional, special treat.

________________________

Little Duck Organics is generously offering Little Brim Baby readers the chance to win their own Tiny Fruits. Enter to win this week; the contest will be open on March 18 and will close on March 22 and midnight EST.

You can have up to five chances to enter; three mandatory entries and two bonus entries. 

Click here to enter via Rafflecopter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

That’s all!

Good luck! The winner will be contacted and announced on Monday, March 25.

_________________________

You can find Little Duck Organics at their website, Facebook, and Twitter.

*** Little Duck Organics generously provided Little Brim Baby two packages of Tiny Fruits for review. We were not monetarily compensated and all opinions are our own. ***

9 thoughts on “Little Duck Organics Tiny Fruits Review and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

